Currently, I’m redirecting my old site X to new site Y with 301 permanently redirect. I didn’t use domain forwarding technique to redirect.
In google search still showing old site urls.
In case if I delete my old site from hosting server then what happened?
Is my old site URLs removed from google search?
And after delete site, if old site URL while open from google search pages that redirected to new site or they showing error page because I deleted whole site from hosting server?
Just for information that my 301 redirect code is exist in .htaccess file and this file also deleted while delete whole site from hosting server.